Loading Events

CALENDAR OF EVENTS

2 Indigenous women are in the foreground with their backs to the camera. They are looking out into the near distance of bulldozers and other equipment constructing the Line 3 pipeline.

Protect Sacred Water: Digital Rally to #StopLine3

Learn from Indigenous and faith leader partners at this national rally about the Line 3 tar sands oil pipeline resistance, their call on President Biden to stop it, and what you can do to stand in solidarity with water protectors on the frontlines. Featured speakers include Winona LaDuke, Tara Houska, Rev. Jim Bear Jacobs, Rev. Dr. William Barber II, Rev. Dr. Liz Theoharis, Tom Barrett (Thomas X) and more!

Join the digital rally on Zoom or Facebook on Wednesday, February 10, at 2:00 pm Central Time (12:00 PT, 1:00 MT, 3:00 ET)

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

Line 3 construction is well underway. It will run through precious wild ricing waters sacred to the Anishinaabe people, and the Mississippi River headwaters to the shore of Lake Superior. President Biden needs to stop the Line 3 pipeline — to protect our treaty obligations, to prevent further climate crisis, and to create a world where everyone can thrive.

#StopLine3 and Build Back Fossil Free!

This event is in collaboration with GreenFaith and Interfaith Power & Light.

  • This event has passed.

Details

Date:
February 10
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm CST
Event Category:
View Event Website

Venue

Zoom